Skip to main content

TARCOG News & Headlines

Read on for recent happenings, announcements, and notable headlines from TARCOG and its communities throughout the region.

TARCOG Executive Board 2023-2024

The new executive board for the TARCOG Board of Directors was finalized at our Oct. 24 meeting.

This year, Madison City Councilwoman Connie Spears is president, Athens City Councilman James E. Lucas is vice president, Guntersville City Councilman John Myers is secretary, and Arab Mayor Bob Joslin is treasurer. The ex-officio is Larry Chesser, a citizen of Fort Payne.

The board’s next meeting will be Thursday, Dec. 7, at the TARCOG office, 7037 Old Madison Pike, Suite 450.