FY 2015 TARCOG Board Officers

On Tuesday, October 21, TARCOG installed new officers, to provide leadership for its Board of Directors and staff for FY 2015. Pictured (l to r) are Secretary Helen Carter (Limestone County), Treasurer James O’Neal (Jackson County), President Carol Beddingfield (DeKalb County), Vice President Jerry Jennings (Madison County), and Immediate Past President Craig Hill (Madison County).

Comments Off on FY 2015 TARCOG Board Officers Continue Reading →

Nancy Robertson elected to the NADO Board of Directors

Nancy Robertson, Executive Director of the Top of Alabama Regional Council of Governments (TARCOG) was elected to the National Association of Development Organizations (NADO) 2014 – 2015 Board of Directors on August 26, 2014 at NADO’s Annual Business Meeting. NADO’s Board of Directors includes member organizations that represent a broad section of the United States […]

Comments Off on Nancy Robertson elected to the NADO Board of Directors Continue Reading →

Downtown Albertville Community Workshops

TARCOG Planning Department is kicking off the Citizen Participation phase of the Albertville Downtown Improvement Plan. Community Workshops will be held in September at the Sand Mountain Toyota Community Room in Albertville. A very important step in any plan, the Citizen Participation phase allows residents and community members to be a part of the planning […]

Comments Off on Downtown Albertville Community Workshops Continue Reading →